Testable JavaScript

Today I’m working through Mark Ethan Trostler’s new book, Testable JavaScript. I was inspired down this test-driven path by another recent read, “Uncle Bob” Martin’s . As a junior level JavaScript developer, I’m at the point where I can think my way through any problem that gets thrown at me. The trouble begins when I get into That Wild Place where my code needs to work on different operating systems, different browsers, different devices, versions… the list goes on. I hope that test-driven development will allow me to allocate more mental resources for elegant code solutions instead of debugging. Do you practice TDD? I would love to hear about your favorite tools and how they shape your workflow.

Leave a Reply

