Something for the roses

My living wish
A dying joke
That I should win
That I should hope

Vertical slits
To let the steam
I’d cut them in
Along the seam

Take back the words
That I let fly
Prune back the tree
That limbs may die

Peace be with
The shaking breeze
That I may rest
Beneath the leaves

One response to “Something for the roses

  1. Beautifully tranquil poem, thanks for sharing! I like to write poetry as well, but I’ll have to save it for when I make a more personal blog!

Leave a Reply

