Coexist

Another night up too late listening to The xx – Coexist. It’s one of the only things I can really just listen to lately. Just listen. My mind is racing after a stimulating meeting about a new music project I am working on. I feel nervous. I want to give it everything I’ve got. I want my voice to be the right fit. I want my voice to be good enough. I want to feel grateful for the learning experiences of my past instead of letting them sit on my conscience as evidence against my own potential. I missed a friend’s recording session tonight because the meeting started late. I wanted to be there to cheer him on. I think this is why I don’t have many close friends who are musicians. Our day to day needs are too similar.

The music has stopped. I should go to bed.

2 responses to “Coexist

Leave a Reply

