Pinks have more fun

I’m feeling magic in the air. *tingle tingle.* Seriously is anyone else feeling that? Today has been filled with strange and lovely coincidences. This morning I finished a school assignment for which I drew storyboard thumbnails for a theoretical mashup between The Dirty Dozen and Snow White and the Seven Dwarves in which Dwarves are freed from a concentration camp and trained for a mission to kill the Evil Queen who is a Nazi. My first thumbnail was of Auschwitz. I then logged onto facebook and discovered that my cousin Mathew Meadows had just posted almost the exact same image from a storyboard he had recently drawn for an educational animation about the Holocaust. Now, I had never talked with Mathew before. We were just friends on facebook. All I knew was that we are related on my mom’s side. I didn’t even know he was a storyboard artist. The coincidence spawned a nice conversation. I’m so happy to have gotten to know him a little better.

In other news, I want pink hair. My roommate lent me this wig tonight. ❤

Pinks have more fun

Pinks have more fun

Leave a Reply

